Irish Knits for Kids with Bergère de France and Rowan

Irish_Sweater

During 6 months I spent in Ireland in 1999-2000 I fell in love with its beautiful nature, its unique cultural heritage and its open-hearted people. That is why when a couple of years ago I saw that Bergère de France published a magazine entirely devoted to Irish knits “Mag’tricot Irlandais” No. 159, I ordered it immediately. And I was not disappointed! I have knitted three gorgeous cushions I have described in one of my previous posts. And then it was my daughter’s turn to wear something Irish.

PullIrlandaisKid

Mag’tricot Irlandais, No. 159, Bergère de France

Although the original pattern requires JASPEE yarn by Bergère de France, for this jacket I used the beautiful and soft Rowan Pure Wool DK (purchased on eBay and now discontinued) by adjusting the gauge. My daughter loved the colour and its softness – it is a perfect jacket for cool winter days!

Leave a Reply

