Simple stripes with Rowan, Hessnatur and Monkee Genes

RowanKidsikStripes

This time I would like to introduce a very easy to knit pullover from the Rowan Mini Collection Kidsilk Haze Stripe, which contains six designs my Marie Wallin for the Rowan’s luxurious Kidsilk Haze Stripe yarn (70% super kid silk Mohair and 30% silk). The best part – it is a self-striping yarn that allows to create a beautiful colour combination with very little effort. For my Sylvie pullover I used the shade Sugar that in my opinion turns out much better in reality than on the shade card.

RowanKidsilkStripes

As the pullover is transparent, underneath I wear a top (100% organic cotton) from Hessnatur, a German organic and fair fashion label. And to complete the look, my favourite organic and fair Monkee Cru from Monkee Genes.

MonkeeCru

Leave a Reply

