Tropical spirit for the coming summer – Rowan and Armedangels

Tropical_AA_Rowan_final

I love this relaxed tropical style and cannot wait to wear it this summer! This lovely sustainable style is based on a beautiful jumpsuit Suri Tropicana from a young fair fashion brand Armedangels (100% lyocell) I bought last summer.  But as it leaves the shoulders open and last summer was not very warm here in Düsseldorf, I have been looking for a nice cardigan to go with it.

jumpsuit_suri_tropicana-armedangels-de_groene_knoop-51411005-21-e129_2_

Luckily I am a knitter and I do not have to rely on ready-to-wear clothes that almost always have the wrong size, the wrong shape or the wrong colour. I also happen to be a big fan of Rowan – a British yarn brand that always manages to surprise knitters with gorgeous timeless designs and beautiful luxury yarn. So when I came across this model Isis in Rowan’s All seasons chunky collection developed for the yarn All seasons chunky (60% Cotton 40% Acrylic, 7.00mm needles) I knew it was the right piece to knit! 🙂 I chose the shade Cove/607 that fits nicely with the orange leaves on the jumpsuit and the look was ready! The best part – the chunky yarn knits really fast 😉

DSCN0237

Leave a Reply

