Fashion fades, only style remains the same. Coco Chanel

Like many other women, especially those from Eastern Europe, I pay much attention to choosing my clothes. But how to look always great (I do not say “fashionable” because I follow the advice of Coco Chanel) and develop your own style while at the same time respecting the environment and those who actually manufacture all these garments? My recipe has three main ingredients:

  1. Organic and fair clothes that do not simply follow the trend, but will serve you for several years.
  2. Upcycling – I especially love bags from old firehose because they are very robust and water resistant, and no animals were killed to produce them.
  3. Knitting and crochet – I believe that when you make your own garments, you become more aware of the effort that was put into the production of all the clothes we buy so often and wear so seldom. After having spent 1-2 months knitting your beautiful pullover you are more likely to wear it for a long time than a cheap one bought from H&M or Primark.

I will later introduce my favourite organic fashion brands from Europe and upcycling brands that produce gorgeous bags and am planning detailed reviews of some models. Their big advantage is that they mostly produce in Europe and thus create jobs here.

I would also like to share my ideas of how you can combine organic and fair clothes with knitted cardigans and pullovers to develop your own style.

Leave a Reply

